Four Tips on Marketing

I receive emails from the Small Business Administration ( SBA) at least once a month.  Some things I quickly delete and some make it to the ” Keep Me File”.

An article from SBA that hit my Inbox and caught my attention was on Marketing your business at Summer Events, Fairs, and Festivals.  This was interesting because Summers in TX are HOT to say the least.  Last year I participated in some events in 100 degree plus weather…beyond Not Fun!  I swore this year I would not do that again for any quick buck.  Sweaty and Hot is not a good combo for selling to anyone, not to mention who likes to come out in 100 degree weather?!?!.

Anyway the article brought out some great points on Marketing in general every business can use at any stage of the game.  My business is two years old( very young), but I’m learning new things and referencing the newbie newbie info a lot these days to help me grow.

Things I’m focusing on regarding Marketing not just for the Summer, but always are:

1.  Patience- remembering business and trust takes time to build.  There ‘s no magic, dust, or potion where you ‘re rich overnight.  If that’s the case everyone would have a business.

2.  Networking- this little tool has helped me reach people not typically in my grasp, find out about events, and bounce ideas around to people.

3.  Creativity- how to make my jewelry pieces better creatively for potential consumers.  Setting myself apart from other jewelry makers in style, beads, techniques, and display.

4.  Connecting- being personable and not just trying to sell a person something.  Building trust from Word of Mouth, Great Customer Service, Quality Product, and Communication is very important to me.

These are four that come to me right away along with our Family Motto ” We Never Give Up”!

Nija

 

 

Leave a comment